steeltotal.blogg.se

Amnesia the dark descent monsters
Amnesia the dark descent monsters













amnesia the dark descent monsters

I'm sure there are ways to trace it back via your Resident Evils or your Silent Hills or whatnot, but for me in 2010, it seemed to come from nowhere other than a jagged-sharp left turn into a dark, dark dungeon, from Frictional's previous Penumbra series. At the time the graphics and physics on offer were really astonishing work for a tiny indie team, but what about almost a decade later? Can it still make me do that bum-clenched mad panic thing where I lean in forward in my chair in an effort to get away from the monsters faster? Or will it seem a little quaint now?Īmnesia felt like it came out of a unique space. But we all know how games age, and the magic can wear off. I return to Amnesia: The Dark Descent with one question alone: will it still scare me?Īmnesia scared the bejesus out of me in 2010 when it first came out. Past Perfect is a retrospective column in which we look back into gaming history to see whether old favourites are still worth playing today.















Amnesia the dark descent monsters