steeltotal.blogg.se

Keyboard stopped working windows 8
Keyboard stopped working windows 8





keyboard stopped working windows 8

I have tried deleting the keyboard driver through device manager, re-booting etc. I found numerous sites (the HP forum and other sites) on the Internet encountering a similar problem and none of the so-called solutions I found worked to resolve the problem.

keyboard stopped working windows 8

i.e., right click and try to rename an Icon or click on Internet Explorer and try to type in a URL the keyboard does not work. but when continuing to boot to the desktop Windows the keyboard is no longer available i.e. I tried reinstalling Windows on the notebook, when booting Windows 8 allowed me to type in the username password etc. Hooking up a USB keyboard did nothing to fix the problem and also did not work. His computer was working just fine and recently the keyboard stopped working. I am trying to help a neighbor sort out a nasty problem.







Keyboard stopped working windows 8